About the Daniel Fast


The Daniel Fast is based on the fasting experiences of the Old Testament Prophet. It’s a partial fast where some foods are eaten while others are restricted. Most people use this method of fasting for 21 consecutive days.



Draw Closer to God


Entering into a period of extended prayer and fasting is like pushing the “pause button” on life so you can draw nearer to God. The Holy Spirit joins you in this experience as you open your heart to receive from the Lord.



Don’t Settle for Less and Miss the Best


You have a choice when you fast. You can focus the food and matters of the flesh. Or, you can enter into a deep spiritual experience with the Lord so He can work in your life and on your behalf. Don’t settle for less by catering to the flesh. Instead reach out for the best and allow God to minister to you.


My purpose for the fast


I started participating in this fast about 8 years ago. At first I thought it would be impossible to do… but my mom is a chef so she would make such tasty vegan meals! With her cooking, I could have been a vegan forever! However, times have changed and I am now adulting. Meaning, I don’t  think live with my chef mom anymore and I must cook for myslelf. How sad, right?! Lol As I cook formyself, I notice how tough this can be! But my thirst for knowledge, the Lord and spiritual growth is unwavering. So I will make the best out of this. It’s not about the food anyway. It’s about the journey! 


With that being said…. I will be doing this fast for 30 days and taking you all along. I’ll share my food tips, prayer and anything significant. 


If you have any questions about it let me know! 


This is my first full week doing this fast this year. Plus I started a month late. But it’s never really too late for anything! 


Here is my breakfast from Sunday morning. Oatmeal, Berry fruit salad topped with pecans and agave, with some heavily seasoned potatoes! 



If you want to join the fast. You must know, you can make this fast what you want. Traditionally, you only eat natural foods produced by the land. Fruit, veggies, oils, herbs, nuts, and water.

That’s all for now. 

-Ebony 😚🤗

Leave a Reply

