20161002_162734

I can’t believe I have been off wordpress for so long! It has been like three months, right? Geesh! Not too much has happened between those three months. I am just continuing  to learn my new job and continually  feeling blessed to be in this position. In the past three months I have had the opportunity to travel around different parts of California and Texas! I am now back in Los Angeles for awhile. Though I’m a bit sad I’m not traveling as much, I am happy to sleep in my own bed!

Being away took some attention off the things I like to do. My blog was like therapy to me. Even if no one reads it…. Not really. lol I want people to read it! But Im sure you get what I’m saying. Anyway I stopped because someone questioned my ability to write. I know I am not the strongest writer, but I’m  on here to share a story. I mean I’m sure I’ll recieve more tips, and advance my writing  skills as I write. But what someone thinks should not hold you back from doing what you love.

After I stopped writing I was a bit shocked, someone asked, “Hey why did you stop blogging? Your words were really helping me.” I thought why did I stop writing? Just because someone points out a flaw or two doesn’t mean you stop what you love! So…. I’m back on here to write and share my journey. Never let anyone speak your destiny. Take criticism as a stepping stone. Take from it what you need and keep achieving. I’ve learned life’s little journeys teach you multiple lessons. LISTEN TO THEM! Don’t ever stop what you love, just keep progressing and getting better! In the end your happiness matters the most!

-Ebony😘

2 thoughts on “Don’t ever quit what you love.

  1. Its a pleasure to come across your blog. Welcome to Los Angeles, big city of dreams. Happy to see a lovely intelligent sista of the African Diaspora get busy on WordPress. Ain’t too many of us on here. Lol. Just stopping by to say hello. Looking forward to read more posts from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

