image

For those of you who have been following my story, you know I have been working my butt off to land a great employment position.
On March 12th, I wrote that I was determined to find a job. “I only need that 1 yes!” I was desperate and it was obvious. I applied and had interviews for preschools, AAA, administrative positions…. the list goes on and on. The Lord knew I did not want to do many of the jobs I had applied to. I was becoming so discouraged that I stopped praying. I was all wrapped up in myself thinking, “Okay Lord, since you are not going to help me. I will help myself.” So I began to act on my own and still every interview was a glaring NO!
  Early May, I was fed up! I had tons of interviews, some great opportunities and some positions I had no interest in, AT ALL! One morning, as I was walking to my car in a state of confusion and discontent, I said to the Lord, “Please bring me help and guidance. I do not know what I am doing. Lord I need your help or I am going to continue to do what I want, how I want to do it.” Believe me, I knew that if I did what I wanted, it was going to be a disaster. I was lost. I did not know what else to do.
➡ Fast forward a friend told me about an open position, which I did not think I had a chance of getting. Thus, I left the application to sit on my desk, untouched. Thereafter, my boyfriend says “Apply for the job.” I replied, “okay”, and still did not make a move…
  One day I tried prayer again, God spoke to me this time telling me that his timing is perfect. This caused me some ease and relief. After prayer my thinking was clearer and I applied for the open position. Within days, I received a phone call scheduling an interview, then shortly after a group interview. I knew I was doing good on these interviews, but doubt crept back in and I convinced myself I may not get this opportunity. Again, God showed up telling me to follow his word! 
God told me: “Confidence, greatness, joy, professionalism, customer service, communication, organization, Ebony these are qualities you possess because I created you!”
On June 13th, I received a call offering me the position! I had finally received my one YES! And not to just any job, or a job out of desperation, but an awesome career position as an Admissions Counselor! This opportunity was something that surpassed what I was looking for.
    God placed all those “No’s” in my path to test me, and make me reach higher. I wasn’t dreaming, nor thinking big enough…. I am sure I’m not the only person this happens to. Many of us get scared, nervous, fearful, filled with disbelief and act out of desperation. Do yourself a favor. When you feel that doubt, pray through it! Get connected to people who love you and people who have goals. Cling to the Lord’s word, Jeremiah 29:11
“I have plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
    What I know now is God’s timing, commitment, love and loyalty is incredible! Keep the goals you have, and never give up. Walk in purpose and with purpose. When the world becomes too much, drop to your knees, that’s where your guidance and answers come from.
For those of you who are doubtful keep PUSHING…. The next step is glorious.
– thanks for reading! –

Leave a Reply

